NOTE: Please make sure to write down any settings you may need to restore after resetting your Node/EdgeCaster
For software versions > V10.0, performing Reset Settings will also delete all created outputs. To create new outputs for device configuration, follow these instructions.
The Reset Settings button resets all configurations back to default with the exception of:
- Network settings
- Device Name
- Authentication settings
How to Reset the Settings on Node/EdgeCaster
Under the Advanced Tab in the web UI there is a “Reset Settings” selection.
- Select the Node/EdgeCaster device you would like to reset from the dropdown menu or by typing in the device name.
- If the user clicks “Confirm Reset” with no device selected the following dialog box is displayed “Please select a device to reset.” (see below)
If a device is selected and the user clicks “Confirm Reset” the following prompt will be displayed “Are you sure you want to reset the settings for “Device Name”? With a yes or no selection, defaulting to No. (see below)
If Yes is selected, the Node/EdgeCaster device will reset to default settings and uploaded images deleted from Graphic Overlay feature. The Network settings, device name, authentication settings will still remain after this reset.